Navigation auf

Institute of Asian and Oriental Studies URPP Asia and Europe (2006–2017)

Academic Directors

Direction May 1, 2016 fo August 31, 2017: Prof. Dr. David Chiavacci and Raji C. Steineck
Direction January 1, 2015 to April 30, 2016: Prof. Dr. David Chiavacci and Prof. Dr. Mareile Flitsch
Direction January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2014: Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Behr and Prof. Dr. Angelika Malinar
Direction August 1, 2010, to December 31, 2012: Prof. Dr. Andrea Riemenschnitter
Direction January 1, 2008, to July 31, 2010: Prof. Dr. Andrea Büchler and Prof. Dr. Christoph Uehlinger
Direction January 1, 2006, to December 31, 2007: Prof. Dr. Ulrich Rudolph


  • General operational responsability for the URPP Asia and Europe
  • External represetation of the URPP, especially vis-à-vis the university board, the deaneries, the sponsors and cooperation partners
  • Responsability for scientific and financial reporting vis-à-vis the university board and the sponsors
  • Convocation and chairmanship of the executive committee and the assembly of the participating professors
  • Responsability for the realisation of the decisions of the executive committee and the assembly of the participating professors
  • Decision on the financial plan, the annual budget and the distribution of research grants to the research fields and their projects, in agreement with the executive committee
  • Superior of all employees, researchers and staff members, of the URPP
  • Responsiblity for all issues concerning the URPP that are not assigned to other groups or institutions