Gender Studies

Welcome to Gender Studies

The University of Zurich offers the interdisciplinary Master’s program in Gender Studies in the following formats: as a major subject offering 75 CP, as a large minor subject (30CP) and as a small minor subject (15CP).

The direction of the interdisciplinary Master’s program in Gender Studies is undertaken by the Chair of Gender Studies and Islamic Studies. The various disciplines involved in the Master’s program are represented in the Fachkommission Gender Studies.

The scholarly profile of the Chair of Gender Studies and Islamic Studies is shown in the three following focal points of our work: Gender – Culture –Difference; ReConstructing Sex; Religion and Politics.

In addition to the Master’s program, the University of Zurich offers a doctoral program in Gender Studies sowie zahlreiche Research is conducted on the widest ranging themes and within highly varied disciplinary frameworks.

Notice of public lectures in the area of Gender Studies can be found on this website under Aktuell and in the Agenda.

Asien-Orient-Institut

Über uns
Indologie
Islamwissenschaft
Japanologie
Sinologie
Gender Studies
Bibliothek  

Book Series Launch on Gender and Islam

Der renommierte I.B.Tauris-Verlag lanciert eine neue Buch-Reihe zum Thema Gender and Islam. Mehr Informationen dazu: Gender and Islam Book Series.

Kontakt

Universität Zürich
Asien-Orient-Institut
Fachbereich Gender Studies
Rämistrasse 59
CH-8001 Zürich
Telefon: +41 44 634 07 31
Fax: +41 44 634 36 92
genderstudies@aoi.uzh.ch

Öffnungszeiten

Während des Semesters
Sekretariat: Mo und Mi 9–12 Uhr
Bibliothek: Mo bis Fr 9–12 & 14–17 Uhr

Während der Semesterferien
Sekretariat: Mo und Mi 9–12 Uhr
Bibliothek: Mo bis Fr 9–12 Uhr

Gender Studies

Willkommen bei den Gender Studies!

Die Universität Zürich bietet das interdisziplinäre Master-Programm Gender Studies in folgenden Formaten an: als Master-Hauptfach im Umfang von 75 KP , als grosses Nebenfach mit 30 KPund als kleines Nebenfach mit 15 KP.

Die Leitung des interdisziplinären Master-Programmes Gender Studies liegt beim Lehrstuhl Gender Studies und Islamwissenschaft. Die verschiedenen am Masterprogramm beteiligten Disziplinen sind in der Fachkommission Gender Studies vertreten.

Das wissenschaftliche Profil des Lehrstuhls für Gender Studies und Islamwissenschaft zeichnet sich durch die folgenden drei Arbeitsschwerpunkte aus: Geschlecht - Kultur - Differenz; ReConstructing Sex; Religion und Politik.

Zusätzlich zum Master-Programm Gender Studies gibt es an der Universität Zürich ein Doktoratsprogramm Gender Studies sowie zahlreiche Forschungsarbeiten zu den unterschiedlichsten Themen und in den verschiedensten Disziplinen.

Hinweise zu öffentlichen Veranstaltungen im Bereich Gender Studies finden Sie auf der Seite Aktuell und in der Agenda.