Admission to the Master’s Degree in Japanese Studies at the University of Zurich

General Admission

You can find all important information and links regarding application and admission to a degree at UZH here.

The basic requirement for admission to a degree at the University of Zurich is a complete application submitted before the deadline. This has to be done online. The next online application deadline for Fall Semester 2020 is April 30, 2020: Online Application UZH.

Attention: For applicants requiring a visa application for Fall 2020 is possible from January 1 till February 28, 2020.

Students with a completed BA degree from UZH can complete the transfer to a Master’s degree via Degree Program Change in the process of Semester Enrolment. See also the information on the Study Pages of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences.

Admission to Japanese Studies: Qualifications and Prior Knowledge

The qualifications for a degree in Japanese Studies at the Master’s level are stipulated by the Program Regulations.

Following the submission of an application, admission to a Master’s degree will be decided based on available university graduation transcripts and proven knowledge of the subject. Further information is available on the central University pages concerning application and admission, as well as on the Study Pages of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences.

Subject-specific questions concerning application, admission and qualifications for admission can be answered by the Student Advisory Service for Japanese Studies or the Student Administration of the Institute of Asian and Oriental Studies.

Please address general questions concerning the application process or the regulatory basis of admissions to the Student Administration Office or the Admissions Office of UZH, or to the Student Services of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences.

Zulassung zum Masterstudium der Japanologie an der Universität Zürich

Zulassung allgemein

Alle wichtigen Informationen und Links zu Fragen der Bewerbung und Zulassung zu einem Studium an der UZH finden Sie hier.

Grundvoraussetzung für die Zulassung zu einem Studium an der Universität Zürich ist eine fristgerechte und vollständige Bewerbung. Diese erfolgt online. Die nächste Online-Bewerbungsfrist für das HS 2020 endet am 30. April 2020. Online-Bewerbung UZH.

Achtung: Für visumspflichtige Bewerber*innen läuft die Frist für das HS 2020 vom 01. Januar bis zum 28. Februar 2020.

Studierende mit einem Ba-Abschluss der UZH vollziehen den Stufenanstieg in das Masterstudium via Studiengangswechsel im Zuge der Semestereinschreibung. Siehe dazu auch die Informationen auf den Studienseiten der Philosophischen Fakultät.

Zulassung Japanologie: Voraussetzungen, Vorkenntnisse

Die Voraussetzungen für ein Studium der Japanologie auf Master-Stufe sind durch die Studienordnung geregelt.

Nach Eingang der Bewerbung wird auf der Grundlage vorliegender Hochschulabschlüsse und nachgewiesener Fachkenntnisse über eine Zulassung zum Masterstudium entschieden. Weiterführende Informationen dazu finden Sie auf den zentralen Seiten der Universität zu Bewerbung und Zulassung an der UZH sowie auf den Studienseiten der Philosophischen Fakultät.

Fachspezifische Fragen zu Bewerbung, Zulassung, Zulassungsvoraussetzungen beantworten gern die Studienfachberatung der Japanologie sowie die Studienadministration des Asien-Orient-Instituts.

Bei allgemeinen Fragen zum Ablauf der Bewerbung sowie den rechtlichen Grundlagen der Zulassung wenden Sie sich bitte an die Kanzlei bzw. die Zulassungsstelle der UZH oder an die Student Services der Philosophischen Fakultät.